Deutscher Apotheker Verlag

Continuous Development & Microservice Architecture for over 12,000 pharmacies

“We have been working with NETFORMIC now since 2013 and looking back, we can say that without NETFORMIC we would not have been able to develop such a customer-focused product.”

Key Facts

CUSTOMER

  • B2B2C
  • Content Management
  • Paid Content Services
  • more than 12,000 pharmacies
  • over 1 million websites navigated
  • Customer since 2013

Project

  • Individual software development of a content management system for pharmacies
  • Development and operation of a sales platform for on-premise services or products for pharmacies, for example a curated newsletter
  • Over 10,000 pharmacies in the DACH region actively use the system
  • Use of proven AWS services such as SQS and Lambda
  • Creation and implementation of a concept of data flows
  • Transparent visualization of data streams in diagrams

Technologies

Elasticsearch Logo
talend
Symfony

Case

REQUIREMENTS

In 2013, the Netzwerk Deutscher Apotheker (DAN) was looking for a new agency to provide a solution for their website with over 300,000 pages of content. The platform is to offer the 7,000 pharmacies the possibility of maintaining content in the system (including website, additional services, newsletter, etc.).

DAN aims to provide digital content and services for pharmacies to select and publish via the backend. DAN’s service representatives are given access to the backend and can make changes on behalf of the pharmacies. DAN prefers agile platform development.

 

OUR SOLUTION

Using the SCRUM method, we developed the requested solution apotheken.de. The portal is now the hub for digital services and on-premise products purchased or used by pharmacies and consumers. Our services include architecture design, conception, implementation, quality assurance and service & operation.

The service architecture runs on AWS and features many service APIs. Through which we integrate e.g. gluu for identity management, talend for data synchronization, Symfony for e-prescriptions, TYPO 3 for content, Jitsi meet for telepharmacy or elastic for search. In this way, we were able to develop and implement a well thought-out concept for mapping the data streams and present it transparently to the customer with the help of descriptive diagrams.

Based on this platform, Apotheken.de offers excellent services and on-premise products to pharmacies as a B2B target group, as well as to the end consumer. Pharmacies have the opportunity to book various online services via the Apotheken.de landing page. In a monthly bookable subscription concept, various digital goods can be purchased, from an individually customizable website construction kit to a personal customer newsletter. This business model makes it possible to profitably distribute functions to different target groups once they have been developed.

Currently, over 12,000 pharmacies in the DACH region use various combinations of these services. The mainstay is, among other things, the website construction kit. With this, pharmacies can create their own online presence with just a few clicks. Using the self-service portal, they can independently maintain, select and publish content. Useful features of the apotheken.de website such as the package insert search or the reservation of medicines can also be used for direct business from pharmacy to end customer. If the pharmacy acquires digital goods for its direct business with the patients, e.g., a digital camera, the pharmacy is entitled to use the digital goods for its direct business with the patients. the pharmacy website or other on-premise products from the German Pharmacist Network, the pharmacy’s basic data is created in the CRM and the account is equipped with the desired services. With the access data that the pharmacy receives, it can select its theme in the backend, define themes and services, integrate social media channels and much more.

In addition, the DAN offers various web and online marketing services. Telepharmacy is the feature that opens a significant impact for the quality information of patients by pharmacists in case of contact or mobility limitations. Based on Jitsi meet – a technology hosted in Germany – we developed a service that enables pharmacists to advise their customers digitally. In addition to the video counselling function, appointments for counselling sessions can also be made via this platform.

In addition to the various digital goods that pharmacies can purchase, Apotheken.de also provides free services for end customers. The end consumer will find independent medical information articles, a pharmacy search and other useful information about their health on the apotheken.de website. With the emergency pharmacy search as a core function, the end customer is assured of access to pharmacies in emergency service at any time to ensure rapid health care in the event of minor emergencies. For the pure information concerning different disease patterns, or a healthy nutrition Apotheken.de makes also a large knowledge data base with hundreds of articles available.

Our services in the project

Symfony
Talend
IT System Architecture
Digital Business Unit
B2B2C
Datenfluss Analyse

Get in Contact

WE ALSO DEVELOP SUCCESSFUL, SCALABLE AND FUTURE-ORIENTED DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AND INDIVIDUAL DEVELOPMENTS FOR YOU.

Deutscher Apotheker Verlag

Continuous Development & Microservice Architecture für über 12.000 Apotheken

„Wir arbeiten nun seit 2013 mit NETFORMIC zusammen und können rückblickend sagen, dass es ohne NETFORMIC uns nicht gelungen wäre ein so kundenorientieres Produkt zu entwickeln.“

Key Facts

Kunde

  • B2B2C
  • Content Management
  • Paid Content Services
  • mehr als 12.000 Apotheken
  • über 1 Mio ausgesteuerte Webseiten
  • Kunde seit 2013

Projekt

  • Individuelle Software Entwicklung eines Content Management Systems für Apotheken
  • Entwicklung und Betrieb einer Vertriebsplattform für On-Premise Services oder Produkte für Apotheken bspw. ein kuratierter Newsletter
  • Über 10.000 Apotheken in der DACH-Region nutzen das System aktiv
  • Nutzung von erprobten AWS Services wie SQS und Lambda
  • Erstellung und Umsetzung eines Konzepts der Datenströme
  • Transparente Veranschaulichung der Datenströme in Diagrammen

Technologien

Elasticsearch Logo
talend
Symfony

Case

ANFORDERUNGEN

Das Netzwerk Deutscher Apotheker (DAN) suchte 2013 nach einer neuen Agentur für eine Lösung für ihre Website mit über 300.000 Content-Seiten. Die Plattform soll den 7.000 Apotheken die Möglichkeit bieten Inhalte im System zu pflegen (u. a. Website, zusätzliche Services, Newsletter…).

DAN hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt digitale Inhalte und Services für Apotheken bereitzustellen, die sie über das Backend auswählen und publizieren können. Die Service-Mitarbeiter von DAN erhalten Zugriff auf das Backend und können im Namen der Apotheken Änderungen vornehmen. DAN bevorzugt eine agile Plattformentwicklung.

 

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Mit der SCRUM-Methode entwickelten wir die angeforderte Lösung apotheken.de. Das Portal ist heute Drehscheibe für digitale Services und On-Premise Produkte, die von Apotheken und Endverbraucher gekauft bzw. genutzt werden. Unsere Leistungen umfasst Architektur-Design, Konzeption, Umsetzung, Qualitätssicherung und Service & Betrieb.

Die Service Architektur läuft auf AWS und zeichnet sich durch viele Service APIs aus. Über die wir z.B. gluu für Identity Management, talend für die Datensynchronisation, Symfony für E-Rezepte, TYPO 3 für Content, Jitsi meet für die Telepharmazie oder elastic für die Suche, einbinden. So konnten wir ein durchdachtes Konzept zur Abbildung der Datenströme entwickeln und umsetzen und mit Hilfe anschaulicher Diagramme dem Kunden transparent darstellen.

Auf Basis dieser Plattform bietet Apotheken.de sowohl Apotheken als B2B Zielgruppe, als auch dem Endverbraucher hervorragende Dienstleistungen und On-Premise Produkte an. Über die Landingpage von Apotheken.de haben Apotheken die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Online Services zu buchen. In einem monatlich buchbarem Abo-Konzept können von einem individuell anpassbaren Website Baukasten bis hin zum persönlichen Kundennewsletter verschiedene digitale Güter erworben werden. Dieses Geschäftsmodell ermöglicht es, einmal entwickelte Funktionen gewinnbringend an unterschiedliche Zielgruppen auszuspielen.

Aktuell nutzen über 12.000 Apotheken in der DACH Region verschiedene Kombinationen dieser Services. Dreh- und Angelpunkt ist unter anderem der Website Baukasten. Mit diesem können Apotheken mit wenigen Klicks ihre eigene Online Präsenz erstellen. Mittels des Self-Service Portals können sie Inhalte selbständig pflegen, auswählen und publizieren. Nützliche Features von der apotheken.de Website wie die Beipackzettelsuche, oder die Reservierung von Medikamenten sind ebenfalls für das direct Geschäft von Apotheke zu Endkunde nutzbar. Erwirbt die Apotheke für ihr Direktgeschäft mit den Patienten digitale Güter bspw. die Apotheken-Website oder andere On-Premise Produkte vom Deutschen Apotheker Netzwerk, werden die Basisdaten der Apotheke im CRM angelegt und der Account mit den gewünschten Services ausgestattet. Mit den Zugangsdaten, die die Apotheke erhält, kann sie im Backend ihr Theme auswählen, Themen und Leistungen festlegen, Social Media Kanäle einbinden uvm.

Darüber hinaus bietet das DAN diverse Web- und Online Marketing Services an. Telepharmazie ist das Feature, dass bei Kontakt- oder Mobiltätseinschränkungen einen wesentlichen Impact für die qualitativ hochwertige Information der Patienten durch die Apotheker eröffnet. Auf Basis von Jitsi meet – eine Technologie, die in Deutschland gehostet wird – entwickelten wir einen Service, der es dem Apotheker ermöglicht seine Kunden digital zu beraten. Neben der Video-Beratungsfunktion können über diese Plattform auch Termine für die Beratungsgespräche vereinbart werden.

Neben den verschiedenen digitalen Gütern, die Apotheken erwerben können stellt Apotheken.de auch kostenlose Services für den Endkunden zur Verfügung. Der Endverbraucher findet auf der apotheken.de Website unabhängige medizinische Informationsartikel, eine Apothekensuche und weitere nützliche Informationen rund um seine Gesundheit. Mit der Notfall-Apotheken Suche als Kernfunktion wird dem Endkunden zu jederzeit der Zugang zu Apotheken im Notdienst zugesichert, um eine schnelle gesundheitliche Versorgung bei kleinen Notfällen zu sichern. Für die reine Information bezüglich verschiedener Krankheitsbilder, oder einer gesunden Ernährung stellt Apotheken.de auch eine große Wissensdatenbank mit hunderten Artikel zur Verfügung.

Unsere Leistungen im Projekt

Symfony
Talend
IT System Architecture
Digital Business Unit
B2B2C
Datenfluss Analyse

Get in Contact

WIR ENTWICKELN AUCH FÜR DICH ERFOLGREICHE, SKALIERBARE UND ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTE DIGITALE LÖSUNGEN UND INDIVIDUALENTWICKLUNGEN.