Intersport Germany

E-commerce marketplace for sports retailers

“NETFORMIC has an incredible expertise in building complex trading models and the technologies needed to do so. Without this experience and competence, we would not have achieved the project, which was of lasting vital interest to us.”

Key Facts

CUSTOMER

  • B2B2C
  • Marketplace
  • national
  • more than 100 connected dealers
  • more than 1,500 locations
  • over 400 employees in the head office

Project

  • Own marketplace solution for cooperative members of INTERSPORT
  • over 400 connected merchants with > 500,000.00 thousand data transactions per day
  • significant growth year-over-year in sales and orders
  • BAFIN compliant payment and order processing
  • Integration with existing merchant merchandise management solutions

Technologies

talend
Shopware
Symfony

Case

 

REQUIREMENTS

Intersport needed a fully comprehensive digital sales channel implemented as a Marketplace model in combination with a web app. Additionally, tablets were introduced as a point-of-sale solution. One of the main challenges was to determine a recommended price for digital distribution.

 

OUR SOLUTION

All > 100,000 products incl. variants are displayed on the cross-dealer marketplace and in the app. By using FactFinder, the marketplace can now implement geolocalized product playout regarding products, prices and inventory. FactFinder also provides user-friendly navigation, search including autosuggest function and an after search navigation. With the use of this technology, local inventory and local prices can be displayed in real-time inventory checkout, making the shopping experience more convenient for the customer.

Important features in this project were

  • the display ofproduct availability for all locations on the product detail page ,
  • the display of product data and availability on the tablet,
  • as well as order and payment splitting.

 

JOINT SUCCESSES

“Quality and functionality of the platform. In the first ten weeks, our dealers have already sold as much via the new platform as we did in the entire period of 2017 with the old model. And we have achieved this development with virtually no active online marketing […]”

Kim Röther, Chairman of the Board

Our services in the project

Shopware
Talend
Symfony
Digital Business Unit
Betrieb & kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung
Intersport

Get in Contact

WE ALSO DEVELOP SUCCESSFUL, SCALABLE AND FUTURE-ORIENTED DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AND INDIVIDUALDEVELOPMENTS FOR YOU.

INTERSPORT DEUTSCHLAND

MARKTPLATZ FÜR SPORTFACHHANDEL

„NETFORMIC hat eine unglaublich große Expertise im Aufbau von komplexen Handelsmodellen und den dafür nötigen Technologien. Ohne diese Erfahrung und Kompetenz hätten wir das für uns nachhaltig wichtige Vorhaben nicht geschafft.“

KEY FACTS

KUNDE

  • B2B2C
  • Marktplatz
  • national
  • mehr als 100 angebundene Händler
  • mehr als 1.500 Standorte
  • über 400 Mitarbeiter in der Zentrale

PROJEKT

  • Eigene Marktplatzlösung für Genossenschaftsmitglieder der INTERSPORT
  • über 400 angebundene Händler mit > 500.000,00 Tausend Datentransaktionen täglich
  • signifikantes Wachstum Year-over-Year in Umsatz und Bestellungen
  • BAFIN-konforme Payment- und Bestellabwicklung
  • Integration in bestehende Händler-Warenwirtschaftslösungen

TECHNOLOGIEN

logo_talend_dunkelgrau_1x
Shopware
logo_symfony2_dunkelgrau_1x

CASE

 

ANFORDERUNGEN

Intersport benötigte einen vollumfänglichen digitalen Vertriebskanal umgesetzt als Marktplatzmodell in Kombination mit einer Web App. Zusätzlich wurden Tablets als Point-of-Sale Lösung eingeführt. Eine der wichtigsten Herausforderungen war die Ermittlung einer Preisempfehlung für den digitalen Vertrieb.

 

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Alle > 100.000 Produkte inkl. Varianten werden auf dem händlerübergreifenden Marktplatz und in der App dargestellt. Durch die Verwendung von FactFinder kann der Marktplatz nun eine geolokalisierte Produktausspielung bezüglich Produkte, Preise und Bestände umsetzen. FactFinder ermöglicht außerdem eine nutzerfreundliche Navigation, die Suche inklusive  Autosuggestfunktion und einer After Search Navigation. Mit dem EInsatz dieser Technoligie können lokale Bestände und lokale Preise in Echtzeitbestandsabfrage im Checkout angezeigt werden und das Einkaufserlebnis so für den Kunden noch bequemer gestalten. 

Wichtige Features in diesem Projekt waren

  • Anzeige der Produktverfügbarkeiten für alle Standorte auf der Produktdetailseite,
  • die Anzeige der Produktdaten und Verfügbarkeiten auf dem Tablet,
  • sowie Order- und Payment Splitting.

 

GEMEINSAME ERFOLGE

„Qualität und Funktionalität der Plattform stimmen. In den ersten zehn Wochen haben unsere Händler über die neue Plattform bereits so viel verkauft wie wir im gesamten Zeitraum 2017 mit dem alten Modell. Und diese Entwicklung haben wir praktisch ohne aktives Online-Marketing erreicht […]“

Kim Röther, Vorstandsvorsitzender

Unsere Leistungen im Projekt

Shopware
Talend
Symfony
Digital Business Unit
Betrieb & kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung

GET IN CONTACT

WIR ENTWICKELN AUCH FÜR DICH ERFOLGREICHE, SKALIERBARE UND ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTE DIGITALE LÖSUNGEN UND INDIVIDUALENTWICKLUNGEN.