JetApp Private Chartering

Book directly in 5 languages

“From the idea to the live broadcast in less than 6 months – without NETFORMIC this would not have been possible. With high stakes, MVP thinking and Spryker technology as the basis, we were able to start quickly and are still successful to this day.”

Key Facts

CUSTOMER

  • B2C
  • Booking platform with instant booking option
  • 5 languages
  • 6 Currencies
  • Over 50,000 live data from aircrafts

Project

  • Process creation of the business model
  • Search mask with auto-suggest and results list
  • Connection to Avinode database
  • Instant booking model offering flights at a fixed price
  • Broker model in which brokers accept client orders and arrange a suitable flight
  • Setup of multi-store – multi-language with Spryker Commerce OS
  • App development

Technologies

Elasticsearch Logo
Spryker
Symfony

Case

REQUIREMENTS

JetApp is one of the first Spryker references ever.
Private jets spend much of the year parked at their home airports. The owners of these jets can offer these capacities on the market via broker portals. In order to determine the price of the ticket offers, a number of parameters are taken into account, including, for example, the departure and destination airports, as it is not possible to land at every airport, depending on the type of aircraft. In addition, the price of private jet tickets is regulated by supply and demand at a point in time x. Due to the complex price determination, prospective customers for private jet tickets on the broker portals always have to accept a waiting period until the price for the desired connection with the desired aircraft type at the specific time is determined. This is what the JetApp founder wanted to undermine with his novel booking portal JetApp. The aim was to enable users to decide on the JetApp application whether they want to be quoted a binding price at which they can book the connection immediately, or whether they want to participate in a broker process and thus possibly be offered a lower price, but also accept a waiting period and uncertainty regarding the availability of the ticket.
A prerequisite was that the future portal be available on both desktop and mobile devices.

The requirements were:

  • Individual or configured products
  • Individual prices
  • Single availability – each ticket is available only once
  • A constantly changing range of connections
  • Simple usability

 

OUR SOLUTION

The novelty of the business model, which needed to be quickly tested for its resilience, led us to decide on an agile process model together with the customer. Each of the private jet tickets is an individual product, which always has a stock of exactly 1. Each ticket has its individual price, which is determined by various parameters such as demand and supply, as well as by the type of aircraft, the departure and destination airports and the time of travel. Furthermore, it was a requirement of the platform technology to be able to offer two alternative processes of price determination to the user. Since each ticket is an individual item, they must be treated like configured individual products in the purchasing process and reserved and thus blocked for the time the user is in the selection process. This prevents the ticket from being booked twice by other users who are searching for this offer at the same time.

We chose Spryker as the basis for the platform because we were able to take full advantage of the modular design, the API first approach and the possibilities of the extremely clean code specific to Spryker. Due to Spryker’s modular structure, we were able to initially set up the platform in a very lean MVP approach and also adapt or remodel business processes in the platform during the first months of operation of the MVP. The powerful and extremely flexible API made it easy for us to realize an extremely fast connection to Avinode and to play the native apps for Android and IOS directly from Spryker. The user can therefore be offered a seamless user experience across all devices. Implementing in 5 languages and 6 currencies was easy with a platform like Spryker, which is designed from the ground up for international projects. With Spryker we were able to test the business model of JetApp together with the customer in a very short time and very lean based on the MVP approach and to develop it further after a proven test phase.

Our services in the project

Spryker
Corporate Design / UX
Symfony
Shared Team
Mobile App

Get in Contact

WE CAN ALSO DEVELOP A SUCCCESSFUL, SCALABLE AND FUTURE-ORIENTED DIGITAL SOLUTIONAND INDIVIDUAL DEVELOPMENTS FOR YOU.

JETAPP PRIVATE CHARTERING

DIREKT BUCHEN IN 5 SPRACHEN

„Von der Idee bis zum Livegang in weniger als 6 Monaten – ohne NETFORMIC wäre das nicht möglich gewesen. Mit hohem Einsatz, MVP-Denkweise und der Spryker-Technologie als Basis konnten wir schnell starten und sind bis heute erfolgreich.“

KEY FACTS

Kunde

  • B2C
  • Buchungsplattform mit Sofort-Buchungsmöglichkeit
  • 5 Sprachen
  • 6 Währungen
  • über 50.000 Live-Daten von Flugzeugen

Projekt

  • Prozessuale Erstellung des Business Modells
  • Suchmaske mit Auto-Suggest und Ergebnisliste
  • Anbindung an Avinode-Datenbank
  • Sofortbuchungs-Modell, bei dem Flüge zu einem Festpreis angeboten werden
  • Broker-Modell, bei dem die Broker die Kundenaufträge entgegennehmen und einen passenden Flug vermitteln
  • Aufsetzen Multistore – Multisprache mit Spryker Commerce OS
  • App-Entwicklung

TECHNOLOGIEN

Elasticsearch Logo
Spryker
Symfony

CASE

ANFORDERUNGEN

JetApp ist eine der ersten Spryker Referenzen überhaupt.
Privatjets stehen viel Zeit des Jahres auf ihren Parkpositionen an ihren Heimat-Flughäfen. Die Besitzer dieser Jets können diese Kapazitäten über Brocker Portale am Markt anbieten. Zur Preisfindung der Ticket-Angebote werden einige Parameter berücksichtigt, darunter z.B. Start- und Zielflughafen, da eine Landung je nach Flugzeugtyp nicht auf jedem Flughafen möglich ist. Dazu kommt, dass sich die Preise von Privatjet-Tickets durch Angebot und Nachfrage zu einem Zeitpunkt x regulieren. Aufgrund der komplexen Preisermittlung müssen Interessenten für Privatjet-Tickets auf den Broker-Portalen immer eine Wartezeit in Kauf nehmen, bis der Preis für die gewünschte Verbindung mit dem gewünschten Flugzeugtyp zu der spezifischen Zeit ermittelt ist. Diesen Umstand hat der JetApp-Gründer mit seinem neuartigen Buchungsportal JetApp aushebeln wollen. Ziel war es, dass auf der Anwendung JetApp die User entscheiden können, ob sie unmittelbar einen verbindlichen Preis genannt bekommen wollen, zu dem sie die Verbindung sofort buchen können oder ob sie an einem Brokerverfahren teilnehmen möchten und damit ggf. einen günstigeren Preis angeboten bekommen, aber dadurch auch eine Wartezeit und Unsicherheit, hinsichtlich der Verfügbarkeit des Tickets, in Kauf nehmen wollen.
Voraussetzung war, dass das künftige Portal sowohl auf dem Desktop als auch auf mobil Devices verüfgbar ist.

Die Anforderungen waren:

  • Individuelle bzw. konfigurierte Produkte
  • Individuelle Preise
  • Einzelverfügbarkeit – jedes Ticket gibt es nur ein Mal
  • Ein sich ständig veränderndes Angebot der Verbindungen
  • Einfache Usability

 

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Die Neuartigkeit des Geschäftsmodells, dass zügig auf seine Belastbarkeit getestet werden sollte, führte dazu, dass wir uns gemeinsam mit dem Kunden für ein agiles Vorgehensmodell entschieden haben. Jedes der Privatjet-Tickets ist ein individuelles Produkt, welches auch immer einen Bestand von genau 1 hat. Jedes Ticket hat seinen individuellen Preis, der von verschiedenen Parametern wie Nachfrage und Angebot, sowie von Flugzeugtyp, Start- und Zielflughafen und Zeitpunkt der Reise bestimmt wird. Weiterhin war es eine Anforderung an die Plattform-Technologie, zwei alternative Prozesse der Preisermittlung dem User anbieten zu können. Da jedes Ticket ein Einzelstück ist, müssen sie im Kaufprozess wie  konfigurierte individuelle Produkte behandelt werden und für die Zeit, in der sich der User im Auswahlprozesses befindet, reserviert und somit geblockt werden. So wird verhindert, dass das Ticket von anderen Usern, die zeitgleich nach diesem Angebot suchen, doppelt gebucht wird. 

Als Basis für die Plattform fiel unsere Wahl auf Spryker, da wir die Vorzüge des modularen Aufbaus, den API first Ansatz und die Möglichkeiten des Spryker-spezifischen extrem sauberen Codes voll ausschöpfen konnten. Durch den modularen Aufbau von Spryker konnten wir die Plattform sehr schlank im MVP-Ansatz initial aufsetzen und auch Businessprozesse im Laufe der ersten Betriebsmonate des MVPs in der Plattform anpassen oder neu modellieren. Die mächtige und äußerst flexible API erleichterte es uns eine extrem schnelle Anbindung an Avinode zu realisieren und die nativen Apps für Android und IOS direkt aus Spryker heraus zu bespielen. Dem User kann daher eine nahtlose Userexperience über alle Devices angeboten werden. Die Umsetzung in 5 Sprachen und 6 Währungen waren mit einer Plattform wie Spryker, die von vorne herein für internationale Projekte gedacht ist, ein Leichtes. Mit Spryker war es uns möglich gemeinsam mit dem Kunden in kürzester Zeit und sehr schlank auf Basis des MVP-Ansatzes, das Geschäftsmodell von JetApp zu testen und nach bewährter Testphase weiter zu entwickeln. 

Unsere Leistungen im Projekt

Spryker
Corporate Design / UX
Symfony
Shared Team
Mobile App

GET IN CONTACT

WIR ENTWICKELN AUCH FÜR DICH ERFOLGREICHE, SKALIERBARE UND ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTE DIGITALE LÖSUNGEN UND INDIVIDUALENTWICKLUNGEN.