ZEG

The B2B online shop for craftsmen in the wood industry

Logo ZEG

“With our new Oxid B2B online store, we have become the most customer-friendly B2B online store in the industry. Together with NETFORMIC, we have been steadily developing our online B2B business since 2016!”

Key Facts

CUSTOMER

  • B2B
  • Customers: 4,500
  • > 40,000 products
  • 12 branches
  • 900 employees
  • Largest cooperative in the timber trade

Project

  • ZEG (Zentraleinkauf Holz + Kunststoff eG) is the B2B online shop for craftsmen and thus the online service provider in the wood industry.
  • Customer Self-Service Portal incl. Invoices, orders, individual price lists, authorization management and much more.
  • Lead generation through quotation requests, direct line to internal sales via online shop
  • Expansion of product range through integration of suppliers via dropshipping
  • Integration of different configurators (e.g. an interior studio and an edge search)
  • Live queries to the ERP (Microsoft Dynamics AX) regarding customer-specific price and quantity scales
  • Mobile on the construction site the easiest ordering process in the industry

Technologies

OXID eSales
FACT-Finder

Case

REQUIREMENTS

The aim of ZEG (Zentraleinkauf Holz + Kunststoff eG) was to become the wholesaler with the most comprehensive range of products and online services for craftsmen in the timber industry. For this purpose, the outdated in-house developed online shop was to be replaced by a standard solution. This was not only to represent the B2B online shop, but also to make the content of the previously technologically separate website available to all visitors. The design of the website content and the B2B online shop should convince interested parties and customers with an attractive, homogeneous and clear customer experience. The wholesaler attaches great importance to customer friendliness and wanted to offer its target group products and various configurators also as a “mobile service”.

 

OUR SOLUTION

As technology for the implementation we relied on the standard solution OXID eSales in the Enterprise Edition. This enabled ZEG Holz to implement simple to complex B2B ordering functions. We used FACT-Finder as the search engine, which enabled us to further optimize conversions through new search and filter functions. The integration of various product configurators was also no problem.

The authorisation concept provides for guest visitors to see the entire range of products in the online shop – however, stocks, delivery times, prices and shopping basket functions are only displayed to logged-in and authorised B2B customers. After logging in, the customer is shown his individual assortment; in the case of ZEG Holz, this is based on the region to which the customer is assigned. However, any other definition for the creation of customer-specific assortments is also possible. The logged-in user sees his current prices by real-time price query to the ERP system. The individual prices in the ZEG B2B shop allow the necessary personalisation, as it is common in the B2B business customer environment that customers have different price agreements with the dealer. By capturing real-time inventory data, the current delivery status can be accurately determined and displayed, thus enabling a high degree of process optimization. The conversion of quantity units such as square meters e.g. in packaging units taking into account minimum order quantities, the quick order form, the upload of CSVs or the reordering from past orders offer the wholesaler’s customers efficient tools that facilitate their daily work.

In addition, a comprehensive self-service portal is available to the customer. There he is not only able to manage invoices and orders, but also to define individual rights and roles. This way, in addition to the main account, he can also set up accounts for his employees so that they can only view their orders and not those of the entire company. By means of the individual call-back service, he can reach his personal contact person at ZEG.

With this, ZEG more than meets the objective of a “customer-friendly B2B online shop”.

Our services in the project

B2B Großhandel
Oxid
Shop Relaunch
FACT-Finder
Customer Experience
ZEG B2B Onlineshop Screenshots

Get in Contact

AS OXID ENTERPRISE PARTNER WE DEVELOP SUCCESSFUL, SCALABLE AND FUTURE-ORIENTED DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AND INDIVIDUAL DEVELOPMENTS WITH OXID ESALES FOR YOU, TOO.

ZEG

Der B2B Onlineshop für
Handwerker in der Holzbranche

Logo ZEG

„Mit unserem neuen Oxid B2B Onlineshop sind wir zum kundenfreundlichsten B2B Onlineshop der Branche geworden. Zusammen mit NETFORMIC entwickeln wir unser Online B2B Business seit 2016 stetig weiter!“

KEY FACTS

KUNDE

  • B2B
  • Kunden: 4.500
  • > 40.000 Produkte
  • 12 Filialen
  • 900 Mitarbeiter
  • Größte Genossenschaft im Holzhandwerk

PROJEKT

  • ZEG (Zentraleinkauf Holz + Kunststoff eG) ist der B2B Onlineshop für Handwerker und damit der Online-Dienstleister in der Holzbranche
  • Customer Self-Service Portal inkl. Rechnungen, Bestellungen, individuellen Preislisten, Berechtigungsverwaltung uvm.
  • Leadgenerierung durch Angebotsanfragen, direkter Draht zum Innendienst via Onlineshop
  • Sortimentsausweitung durch Einbindung von Lieferanten via Dropshipping
  • Einbindung verschiedener Konfiguratoren (z.B. ein Interieurstudio und eine Kantensuche)
  • Live-Abfragen an das ERP (Microsoft Dynamics AX) hinsichtlich kundenindividueller Preis- und Mengenstaffel
  • Mobile auf der Baustelle der einfachste Bestellprozess in der Branche

TECHNOLOGIEN

OXID eSales
FACT-Finder

CASE

ANFORDERUNGEN

Ziel der ZEG (Zentraleinkauf Holz + Kunststoff eG) war es, zu dem Großhändler mit dem umfangreichsten Angebot an Produkten und Online Services für die Handwerker der Holzbranche zu werden. Dazu sollte der in die Jahre gekommene eigenentwickelte Onlineshop durch eine Standardlösung abgelöst werden. Diese sollte nicht nur den B2B Onlineshop abbilden, sondern zusätzlich die Inhalte der bisher technologisch getrennten Website, für alle Besucher zur Verfügung stellen. Das Design der Website Inhalte und des B2B Onlineshops sollte dabei Interessenten und Kunden mit einer attraktiven, homogenen und klaren Customer Experience überzeugen. Dabei legt der Großhändler Wert auf Kundenfreundlichkeit und wollte seiner Zielgruppe Produkte und verschiedene Konfiguratoren auch als „mobile Dienstleistung“ anbieten.

 

UNSERE LÖSUNG

Als Technologie für die Umsetzung setzten wir auf die Standardlösung OXID eSales in der Enterprise Edition. Damit ermöglichten wir ZEG Holz die Umsetzung von einfachen bis komplexen B2B Bestellfunktionen. Als Search-Engine verwendeten wir FACT-Finder, wodurch es uns gelungen ist durch neue Suche und Filterfunktionen die Conversions weiter zu optimieren. Auch die Einbindung verschiedener Produktkonfiguratoren stellte kein Problem dar.

Das Berechtigungskonzept sieht vor, dass Gastbesucher zwar das gesamte Sortiment des Onlineshops sehen – Bestände, Lieferzeiten, Preise und Warenkorbfunktionen werden jedoch lediglich eingeloggten und zugelassenen B2B Kunden angezeigt. Nach dem Login wird dem Kunden sein individuelles Sortiment angezeigt, im Falle der ZEG Holz orientiert sich dieses nach der Region, der der Kunde zugeordnet ist. Es ist jedoch auch jede andere beliebige Definition für die Bildung von kundenindividuellen Sortimenten möglich. Der eingelogge User sieht  seine aktuellen Preise durch Echtzeit-Preisabfrage an das ERP-System. Die Individualpreise im ZEG B2B-Shop ermöglichen hierbei die nötige Personalisierung, da es im B2B Geschäftskunden Umfeld die Regel ist, dass Kunden unterschiedliche Preisvereinbarungen mit dem Händler getroffen haben. Durch Erfassung von Echtzeit-Bestandsdaten kann der aktuelle Lieferstatus exakt ermittelt und angezeigt werden und ermöglicht auf diese Weise einen hohen Grad in der Prozessoptimierung. Die Umrechnung von Mengeneinheiten wie bspw. Quadratmeter in z.B. Verpackungseinheiten unter Berücksichtigung von Mindestbestellmengen, das Schnellbestellformular, das Hochladen von CSVs oder die erneute Bestellung aus vergangenen Aufträgen bieten den Kunden des Großhändlers effiziente Tools, die die tägliche Arbeit erleichtern.

Darüber hinaus steht dem Kunden ein umfassendes Self-Service Portal zur Verfügung. Dort ist es ihm möglich, nicht nur Rechnungen und Bestellungen zu verwalten, sondern auch individuell Rechte und Rollen zu definieren. So kann er neben dem Hauptkonto auch Konten für seine Mitarbeiter einrichten, sodass diese nur ihre Bestellungen und nicht die der gesamten Firma einsehen können. Mittels des individuellen Rückrufservices kann er seinen persönlichen Ansprechpartner von ZEG erreichen.

Damit wird ZEG der Zielsetzung des „kundenfreundlichen B2B Onlineshops“ mehr als gerecht.

Unsere Leistungen im Projekt

B2B Großhandel
Oxid
Shop Relaunch
FACT-Finder
Customer Experience
ZEG B2B Onlineshop Screenshots

GET IN CONTACT

WIR ENTWICKELN ALS OXID ENTERPRISE PARTNER AUCH FÜR DICH ERFOLGREICHE, SKALIERBARE UND ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTE DIGITALE LÖSUNGEN UND INDIVIDUALENTWICKLUNGEN MIT OXID ESALES