user experience

We guide and inspire your users according to your goals

What do we mean
by User Experience?

User Experience describes the holistic experience and the impressions a user gets when interacting with a product. Usability is a subarea of the user experience and describes the user-friendliness of the product. It should be as simple and effective as possible, so that good usability is not even noticeable to the user. The aspects of accessibility, e.g. responsiveness, availability and loading times of the page, as well as visual appearance and aesthetics are also part of the user experience. Together with you we develop the user experience based on the needs and habits of your users and then implement this in conception and shop design.

Why is UX important for your project?

  • Presentation of your vision & mission as well as your USPs for the users
  • Central factor for concepts & solutions, which determines the user experience
  • Building trust and brand identity
  • Optimized usability through more efficient application
  • Improvement of e-commerce KPIs such as conversion rate
  • “Mobile first” makes responsive web design mandatory
  • Positive impact on SEO through “Joy of Use” (emotional added value) for users

“If, for example, a wholesaler is planning a relaunch with optimized ordering and database query for his dealers, it is enormously important to also pay attention to a good UX and not only to the technical implementation. The interaction of both makes it possible for the retailer to easily find his way around the interface of the new shop (user interface) and to complete his orders. Thus, he can use the interface easily and with a lot of pleasure whereby the retailer on the one hand, but also the wholesaler efficiently achieves his goals.”

What do you need for UX design?

Customer-oriented aspects

Optische Aspekte

Optical aspects

  • Usability: User-friendly and logical interface (operation)
  • Experience: aesthetic factors such as CI, personal address & entertainment (emotion)
Messung & Testing

Measurement & Testing

  • Objective evaluation of UX using different methods:
  • A/B testing, eye tracking, user surveys
  • Optimization of the UX through test results

OUR SERVICES

Our experienced designers create for you all areas of your
E-commerce or custom software project. Our Experience Design solutions appeal to your users, convince through quality and are well thought out down to the last detail.

User Stories

User research

In this first phase we analyse your users together with you in order to know and understand them as well as possible. Among other things, we use persona workshops for this purpose. By means of analyses and evaluations, user stories are created that formulate the requirements for the online shop from the user’s point of view. They are a key tool in the validation of customer needs.

Design Workshops

Using interviews, a questionnaire and other workshop methods, the requirements for the shop design are recorded. As a result, we develop a user-friendly information architecture that reflects the expectations and needs of the customer rather than the internal view of the company.

Design Workshop
Design Workshop

Design Workshop

Using interviews, a questionnaire and other workshop methods, the requirements for the shop design are recorded. As a result, we develop a user-friendly information architecture that reflects the expectations and needs of the customer rather than the internal view of the company.

Grobkonzept & Prototyping

Rough concept & prototyping

In this first concept phase of prototyping, we clarify the functional framework and compliance with formal conditions. With wireframes, we concretize how content will be presented to users. In order to deliberately focus on functions, structure and layout, we are still doing without fine design in this step. Clickable prototypes are then used to simulate the click paths that visitors take in your shop until they perform an action. These can already be worked out graphically in your corporate design.

Shop & Interface Design

We make sure that from the first look & feel to navigation concepts, the creation of a UI library (user interface library) to the final design of the page templates for different devices and the corresponding documentation / style guide for the handover to the frontend team, a high usability is guaranteed in your shop design.

Shop & Interface Design
Shop & Interface Design

Shop & Interface Design

We make sure that from the first look & feel to navigation concepts, the creation of a UI library (user interface library) to the final design of the page templates for different devices and the corresponding documentation / style guide for the handover to the frontend team, a high usability is guaranteed in your shop design.

SEO

SEO / Search Engine Optimization

If you are building a new website or a new shop, you usually orientate yourself on the basis of previous SEO analyses or keyword research. Because the research gives you conclusions about the (search) behavior of the users on the specific topic. If you structure your site on the basis of this knowledge, you will automatically achieve a better user experience.

GET IN CONTACT

BASED ON THE WISHES AND NEEDS OF YOUR CUSTOMERS WE DEVELOP THE USER EXPERIENCE TOGETHER WITH YOU AND IMPLEMENT IT IN USER INTERFACE DESIGN

User Experience

Wir führen und begeistern deine Nutzer passend zu deinen Zielen

Was verstehen wir
unter User Experience?

User Experience beschreibt das ganzheitliche Erlebnis und die Eindrücke die ein Nutzer bei der Interaktion mit einem Produkt erfährt. Die Usability ist ein Teilbereich der User Experience und beschreibt die Benutzerfreundlichkeit die das Produkt aufweist. Sie sollte möglichst einfach und effektiv sein, sodass eine gute Usability dem Nutzer gar nicht auffällt. Die Aspekte Zugänglichkeit mit der z.B. Responsivität, Erreichbarkeit und Ladezeiten der Seite gemeint sind, sowie Optik und Ästhetik zählen ebenfalls zur User Experience. Gemeinsam mit dir entwickeln wir die User Experience basierend auf den Bedürfnissen und Gewohnheiten deiner Nutzer und setzen diese dann in Konzeption und Shop Design um.

Warum ist UX für dein Projekt wichtig?

  • Darstellung deiner Vision & Mission sowie deiner USPs für die User
  • Zentraler Faktor für Konzepte & Lösungen, welcher das Nutzererlebnis bestimmt
  • Aufbau von Vertrauen und Markenidentität
  • Optimierte Nutzbarkeit durch effizientere Anwendung
  • Verbesserung von E-Commerce KPIs wie z.B. Conversion Rate
  • „Mobile first“ macht responsives Webdesign zwingend erforderlich
  • Positive Auswirkung auf SEO durch „Joy of Use“ (emotionaler Mehrwert) für die Nutzer

„Plant z.B. ein Großhändler einen Relaunch mit optimierter Bestellung und Datenbankabfrage für seine Händler ist es enorm wichtig, auch auf eine gute UX zu achten und nicht nur auf die technische Umsetzung. Im Zusammenspiel von beidem wird es dem Händler möglich, sich problemlos auf der Oberfläche des neuen Shops (User-Interface) zurecht zu finden und seine Bestellungen abzuschließen. So kann er die Oberfläche einfach und mit viel Freude bedienen wodurch zum einen der Händler, aber auch der Großhändler effizient seine Ziele erreicht.“ 

Was brauchst du für UX Design?

Kundenorientierte Aspekte

Optische Aspekte

Optische Aspekte

  • Usability: Benutzerfreundliche und logische Oberfläche (Bedienung)
  • Experience: ästhetische Faktoren wie CI, persönliche Ansprache & Unterhaltung (Emotion)
Messung & Testing

Messung & Testing

  • Objektive Bewertung von UX mithilfe unterschiedlicher Methoden:
  • A/B Testing, Eye-Tracking, Userbefragungen
  • Optimierung der UX durch Testergebnisse

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN

Unsere erfahrenen Designer gestalten für dich alle Bereiche deines
E-Commerce oder Individualsoftware Projekts. Unsere Experience Design Lösungen sprechen deine Nutzer an, überzeugen durch Qualität und sind bis ins Detail durchdacht.

User Stories

User Research

In dieser ersten Phase analysieren wir gemeinsam mit dir deine Nutzer um sie möglichst gut zu kennen und zu verstehen. Dazu nutzen wir u.a. Persona-Workshops. Mittels Analysen und Auswertungen werden daraus User Stories erstellt, die die Anforderungen an den Online Shop aus Sicht des Nutzers formulieren. Sie sind ein zentrales Werkzeug in der Validierung von Kundenbedürfnissen.

Design Workshops

Anhand von Interviews, Fragenkatalog und weiteren Workshop-Methoden werden die Anforderungen an das Shop-Design erfasst. Dadurch entwickeln wir eine nutzerfreundliche Informationsarchitektur, die die Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse des Kunden widerspiegelt und nicht die interne Sicht des Unternehmens.

Design Workshop
Design Workshop

Design Workshop

Anhand von Interviews, Fragenkatalog und weiteren Workshop-Methoden werden die Anforderungen an das Shop-Design erfasst. Dadurch entwickeln wir eine nutzerfreundliche Informationsarchitektur, die die Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse des Kunden widerspiegelt und nicht die interne Sicht des Unternehmens.

Grobkonzept & Prototyping

Grobkonzept & Prototyping

In dieser ersten Konzeptphase des Prototyping klären wir das funktionale Gerüst und die Einhaltung formaler Rahmenbedingungen. Mit Wireframes konkretisieren wir, wie Inhalte für die Benutzer dargestellt werden. Um den Fokus bewusst auf Funktionen, Struktur und Layout zu legen, verzichten wir in diesem Schritt noch auf Feindesign. Über klickbare Prototypen werden dann die Klickpfade, welche die Besucher in deinem Shop nehmen, bis sie eine Aktion ausführen, simuliert. Diese können bereits grafisch in deinem Corporate Design ausgearbeitet sein.

Shop & Interface Design

Wir stellen sicher, dass vom ersten Look & Feel über Navigationskonzepte, dem Aufbau einer UI-Library (User-Interface-Library) bis zur finalen Gestaltung der Seitentemplates für verschiedene Devices und der dazugehörigen Dokumentation / Styleguide für die Übergabe an das Frontend-Team eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit bei deinem Shop Design gewährleistet wird.

Shop & Interface Design
Shop & Interface Design

Shop & Interface Design

Wir stellen sicher, dass vom ersten Look & Feel über Navigationskonzepte, dem Aufbau einer UI-Library (User-Interface-Library) bis zur finalen Gestaltung der Seitentemplates für verschiedene Devices und der dazugehörigen Dokumentation / Styleguide für die Übergabe an das Frontend-Team eine hohe Benutzerfreundlichkeit bei deinem Shop Design gewährleistet wird.

SEO

SEO / Suchmaschinenoptimierung

Baust du eine neue Website oder einen neuen Shop auf, orientierst du dich dabei i.d.R. anhand vorheriger SEO-Analysen oder Keyword Recherchen. Denn die Recherche gibt dir Rückschlüsse auf das (Such)verhalten der Nutzer zu dem bestimmten Thema. Strukturierst du deine Seite also auf Basis dieses Wissens erreichst du automatisch eine bessere Nutzerführung.

GET IN CONTACT

BASIEREND AUF DEN WÜNSCHEN UND BEDÜRFNISSEN DEINER KUNDEN ENTWICKLEN WIR GEMEINSAM MIT DIR DIE USER EXPERIENCE UND SETZEN DIESE IN USER INTERFACE DESIGN UM