Globus hypermarket

The digital product catalog individualized for all stores

Globus

I appreciate the cooperation with the NETFORMIC team very much. The direct communication, transparency and feedback help us to successfully execute the projects and achieve success together, thus increasing the satisfaction of our customers.”

Key Facts

CUSTOMER

  • B2C
  • Multi-branch concept
  • Product catalogue
  • National
  • 47 markets
  • More than 1.5 million data points
  • Integration of more than 5 central services and backend systems like SAP CPI

Project

  • Customer-oriented, locally focused digital strategy
  • Invisible to the user, the frontends of First Spirit and Shopware are seamlessly intertwined
  • Central product catalog across all locations
  • Individual stocks and prices based on store information
  • Playout of regionalized content such as the weekly specials
  • The product catalogue fits seamlessly into the entire Globus Service world.
  • Ordering services for gift baskets and platters (e.g. sausage, cheese, meat or fish)
  • Central store backend with store-specific access to the orders of the ordering services

Technologies

Shopware
Elasticsearch Logo
Pimcore

Case

REQUIREMENTS

In order to be able to make full use of the advantages of the “My Globus Customer Card” digitally, Globus has developed a sustainable concept consisting of various customer-centric and locally focused digital services. Part of this concept is a product catalogue, which supports further services and fills them with information. Globus was looking for an agency to seamlessly integrate a product catalogue based on Shopware into the usability of the website. The criterion was that from the user’s point of view a consistent and supportive design, usability and customer journey is perceived. Customers should be able to assign branches to themselves or via geolocation and see the individual stock and prices of the branch online in the Shopware product catalogue. Via login with the “My Globus customer card” in the product catalogue, customers will be able to place products on a shopping list individually linked to their customer account.

 

OUR SOLUTION

Users who visit the Globus website are asked from the first moment to assign themselves to their preferred store. In this way, users find out very early on the home page of the product catalog whether their desired products are available in the respective store and what price they are. The Shopware Enterprise Search searches a good 1.5 million data points in milliseconds.

The Globus customer card with all its benefits, such as saving up to 4 cents per litre of fuel when filling up at Globus petrol stations, is one of Globus’ central marketing tools.
By integrating the Globus Single Sign-on Service in Shopware, we have connected the “My Globus Customer Card” to the product catalogue. As soon as Globus customers log in, they are shown the availability and prices of the products they have selected in their preferred stores.

Customers fill out their individual shopping list from the Shopware product catalog – also a central component of the Globus Service World. Via the Globus app or in the responsive product catalogue, the customer ticks off the shopping list while shopping. Shelf position designations and store-specific location plans help customers to find the products they want quickly and in a way that optimizes walking distances, and to fill their shopping carts.

The optimal interaction of all elements of the Globus Services makes the success of this Shopware project.

 

FURTHER EXPANSION AND OUTLOOK

A special service Globus offers its customers is the Globus pre-order service for platters (fish, meat, sausage or cheese) and gift baskets. Working together with the Globus team to conceptualize how to digitize and implement this service was a lot of fun. After an evaluation we decided on Pimcore as a suitable IT tool. Among the many challenges were store- and counter-specific preparation and collection times and the automatic consideration of public holidays. In order to not only display the requirements in the frontend, but to provide a central interface for each store, in which the employees of the stores can see and manage the orders, we implemented a suitable order management via Pimcore. Globus customers are supported by the platform when filling in the free text fields in the order form with regionalised instant suggestions. Our know-how and knowledge of the possibilities of the REST APIs of Shopware and Pimcore, together with the team of Globus, have made the success of the new digital services possible.

Globus and we are on track to design and develop more customer-centric digital services.

Our services in the project

Single Sign-On
Komplexe Datenströme
elastic Search
Multifilialkonzept
Umsetzung Customer Journey
Screenshots Globus

Get in Contact

AS A SHOPWARE ENTERPRISE PARTNER, WE ALSO DEVELOP SUCCESSFUL, SCALABLE AND FUTURE-ORIENTED DIGITAL SOLUTIONS AND INDIVIDUAL DEVELOPMENTS FOR YOU WITH SHOPWARE 5 AND SHOPWARE 6.

Globus SB-Warenhaus

Der digitale Produktkatalog individualisiert für alle Filialen

Globus

Ich schätze die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team der NETFORMIC sehr. Die direkte Kommunikation, die Transparenz und das Feedback helfen uns die Projekte erfolgreich durchzuführen und gemeinsam Erfolge zu erreichen und damit die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden zu steigern.“

Key Facts

Kunde

  • B2C
  • Multi-Filial-Konzept
  • Produktkatalog
  • National
  • 47 Märkte
  • Mehr als 1.5 Mio Datenpunkte
  • Integration von mehr als 5 zentralen Services und Backend Systemen wie SAP CPI

Projekt

  • Kundenorientierte, lokal fokussierte Digitalstrategie
  • Unsichtbar für den User greifen die Frontends von First Spirit und Shopware nahtlos ineinander
  • Zentraler Produktkatalog über alle Standorte
  • Auf Filial-Informationen basierende individuelle Bestände und Preise
  • Ausspielung von regionalisiertem Content wie beispielsweise die Wochenangebote
  • Der Produktkatalog fügt sich nahtlos in die gesamte Globus Service Welt ein. 
  • Bestellservices für Präsentkörbe und Platten (bspw. Wurst, Käse, Fleisch oder Fisch)
  • zentrales Markt-Backend mit Filial-individuellem Zugang zu den Bestellungen der Bestellservices

Technologien

Shopware
Elasticsearch Logo
Pimcore

Case

ANFORDERUNGEN

Um die Vorteile der „Mein Globus-Kundenkarte“ auch digital vollumfänglich nutzen zu können, hat Globus ein nachhaltiges Konzept aus unterschiedlichen kundenzentrierten und lokal fokussierten digitalen Services erarbeitet. Teil dieses Konzeptes ist ein Produktkatalog, der weitere Services unterstützt und mit Informationen befüllt. Globus suchte eine Agentur, die einen Produktkatalog auf Basis von Shopware nahtlos in die Usability der Website integriert. Kriterium war, das aus Sicht des Users ein einheitliches, und unterstützendes Design, Usability und Customer Journey empfunden wird. Kunden sollen sich selbst oder via Geolokalisierung Filialen zuordnen und online im Shopware Produktkatalog die jeweils individuellen Bestände und Preise der Filiale sehen. Via Login mit der „Mein Globus-Kundenkarte“ im Produktkatalog sollen Kunden Produkte auf eine individuell mit dem Kundenkonto verknüpfte Einkaufsliste legen können.

 

UNSERE LÖSUNG

User, die die Globus Website besuchen, werden vom ersten Moment an gebeten sich ihrer bevorzugten Filiale zuzuordnen. Auf diese Weise erfahren die User bereits sehr früh auf der Startseite des Produktkataloges, ob es ihre gewünschten Produkte in der jeweiligen Filiale gibt und welchen Preis sie haben. Dafür durchsucht die Shopware Enterprise Search in Millisekunden gut 1.5 Mio Datenpunkte. 

Die Globus Kundenkarte mit all ihren Vorteilen, wie z.B. dem Sparen von bis zu 4 Cent je Liter Kraftstoff beim Tanken an den Globus Tankstellen, ist eines der zentralen Marketing Werkzeuge von Globus.
Mittels Integration des Globus Single Sign-on Services in Shopware haben wir die „Mein Globus-Kundenkarte“ an den Produktkatalog angebunden. Sobald sich Globus-Kunden einloggen, werden ihnen die Verfügbarkeiten und Preise, der von ihnen ausgewählten Produkte in der von ihnen bevorzugten Filialen angezeigt. 

Aus dem Shopware Produktkatalog befüllen Kunden ihre individuelle Einkaufsliste – auch ein zentraler Bestandteil der Globus Service Welt. Via der Globus App oder im responsive Produktkatalog hakt der Kunde während seines Einkaufs die Einkaufsliste ab. Regalpositionsbezeichnungen und filialindividuelle Lagepläne unterstützen den Kunden, seine Wunsch-Produkte schnell und laufweg-optimiert zu finden und seinen Warenkorb zu füllen. 

Das optimale Zusammenspiel aller Elemente der Globus Services macht den Erfolg dieses Shopware Projektes aus. 

 

WEITERER AUSBAU UND AUSBLICK

Ein besonderer Service, den Globus seinen Kunden bietet, ist der Globus Vorbestellservice für Platten (Fisch, Fleisch, Wurst oder Käse) und Geschenkkörbe. Gemeinsam mit dem Team von Globus konzeptionell zu erarbeiten, wie man diesen Service digitalisieren und umsetzen kann, hat uns sehr viel Spaß bereitet. Nach einer Evaluation haben wir uns für Pimcore als geeignetes IT Tool entschieden. Zu den vielfältigen Herausforderungen zählten u.a. filial- und thekenindividuelle Vorbereitungs- und Abholzeiten oder die automatische Berücksichtigung von Feiertagen. Um die Anforderungen nicht nur im Frontend darzustellen, sondern zentral und für jeden Markt eine Oberfläche zur Verfügung zu stellen, in der die Mitarbeiter der Filialen die Bestellungen sehen und managen können, haben wir via Pimcore ein passendes Order Management umgesetzt. Die Globus Kunden werden von der Plattform beim Befüllen der Freitextfelder im Bestellformular mit regionalisierten Instant Vorschlägen unterstützt. Unsere Know How und unser Wissen um die Möglichkeiten der REST APIs von Shopware und Pimcore, haben gemeinsam mit dem Team von Globus den Erfolg der neuen digitalen Services möglich gemacht. 

Globus und wir sind auf dem Weg, weitere kundenzentrierte digitale Services zu konzipieren und zu entwickeln.

Unsere Leistungen im Projekt

Single Sign-On
Komplexe Datenströme
elastic Search
Multifilialkonzept
Umsetzung Customer Journey
Screenshots Globus

Get in Contact

WIR ENTWICKELN ALS SHOPWARE ENTERPRISE PARTNER AUCH FÜR DICH ERFOLGREICHE, SKALIERBARE UND ZUKUNFTSORIENTIERTE DIGITALE LÖSUNGEN UND INDIVIDUALENTWICKLUNGEN MIT SHOPWARE 5 UND SHOPWARE 6